Our Story, My Way ~ From Then to Now (Part I)

I don’t how it happened, or when it happened, but I bet he could tell you. I fell in love-instantly. No hesitation. No second guessing. Just pure, raw emotion flowing from mind, body, and soul. I’m pretty sure it was the same for him.

 When we met it was the summer of ’98 and I just graduated from high school. He was a year older than me and went to a different high school. Shortly before school ended, I broke up with a boyfriend, Jason, I had been dating for over a year.

 Before school ended, and I broke it off with Jason, I got a job at a nearby restaurant, as a hostess. He, Elvis, also known as my angel in disguise, was working there as a bar-back.

 I believe he was working there before me. I’m not sure how much longer before, but I’m sure he could tell you.

 In fact, I don’t even think I noticed him until I started waiting tables, which was in the earlier part of the summer. All I know is we connected somehow, some way a conversation sparked. The night I fell for him plays in my mind like a broken record of the good kind. He asked me if I wanted to “hang-out” with him. Of course I said, “yes!” all the while thinking he was crazy for even wondering if I “wanted” to.

 I remember getting off work and on the way to his house stopping for gas. I was driving him home. He was car-less at the time because he wrecked his “88 BMW that I only saw in pictures. I believe the way the story goes is he was driving to pick his mother up from work and had a little too much of the stuff some may refer to as liquid courage and crashed. Crashed is putting it mildly, more like totaled his car and ended up having to pay the city for the damage he caused. But, my memory doesn’t always serve me correctly so I could be off just a tad.

 At this time I was driving a red, ’85 Honda CRX. We had the windows down, sun roof back, and TKA “Louder than Love” blaring when we pulled into the gas station. Back then freestyle was mainly what I listened to. I got out, paid, and pumped, which was fine with me because back then, and now, I was on this “I am woman hear me roar” kick.

 He watched me. Actually, he devoured me, several times, with his eyes.  I remember the blast of emotions I felt from that look of hunger, desire, and yearning.  My insides were all tangled around my heart ready to give myself to him, always and forever, at the breath of one kiss.

 The click of the pump informing me my gas tank was full pulled us out of our love trance. Back to reality, but this reality was one I could manage or get lost in. I hopped back into the car, fastened my seatbelt and looked at him. We didn’t say a word to each other, but our eyes spoke of our hearts.

 On the drive we talked, we laughed, and we teased. The sexual tension was burning the air, and my insides. Finally we arrived at his house. His room had its own entrance separate from the main part of the house. We walked around back and were inside within seconds. Not another word was spoken unless you count the melodies sounded from our bodies singing in perfect harmony.

 He knew how to kiss. His touch was warm. Our bodies were yearning with a lust that could raise the dead. He laid us on his bed. Never interrupting the flow of passion. His hand slowly worked at my buttons. Body freed, his hand slid over my breasts, caressing, cupping, and teasing.

 All this passion was soon interrupted when he was about to remove my jeans. We quickly realized neither of us had a condom and at this time I wasn’t on birth control, so foregoing any protection was out of the question. Clothing back on and out the door we flew. We zoomed down the street to the nearest convenience store. In he went, and was back in the car within seconds that felt like an eternity.

 We picked up right where we left off. Clothing was off in a matter of seconds. He teased and pleased parts of my body I didn’t even know existed. There was no need for guiding. He just knew. Our bodies gave way to the euphoric pleasures of the night. We laid there, in the morning hours, holding each other.

Leave a comment